If you are addicted to the famous social networking site Facebook, then it is time to say bye bye to this website! Yes, you can easily leave the website without any extra efforts. The thing you need is that you must have the courage to do this! 🙂 BTW jokes apart. If you really want to delete your Facebook profile, then you just have to follow this simple procedure. You have to follow some rules of Facebook before you request deletion. It is easy and simple. After you request deletion, you cannot retrieve your information. So think twice before you do this procedure for deleting Facebook account.
Reason can be anything behind this decision. May be you are bored or you are spending most of the time on Facebook. May be the privacy settings are annoying you. It can be anything. Whatever be the reason, you can easily delete your account. You just need to click one button to delete your profile. When you request Facebook to delete your account, they won’t delete your account at the same time. You have to wait for 14 days to get it deleted permanently! Till then, you can log in easily, but your account will be deactivated. They deactivate account immediately. If you wish to cancel your account deletion, you can do it easily by logging in again. Let us see the procedure to delete the account and then we will discuss what will happen after your deletion request.
Before deletion, make sure to take a backup of your Facebook account. You can get all your data and pictures. Just follow the steps to download backup of your Facebook account.
Procedure to Delete Facebook Account
- Log In to your Facebook account with your credentials.
- Click this link to delete Facebook account.
- You will get account deletion request page.
- Click on “Delete My Account”.
- A dialog box will appear asking for your password and captcha code.
- Enter the details and hit “Okay”.
- You will get notifications notifying that your account will be deleted after 14 days.
- You may also get some cheesy notifications and messages that will make you to cancel your process. Avoid all these traps. Facebook will try to show you your close friends photos and status and will say that you will miss this. This all are traps of Facebook to maintain their users. So if you want to really delete, then avoid all this messages.
- Now after completing the process just relax and log out. Your account will be deleted.